Come Love Me Up Neos Productions Guidance Band Love & Music Mobile
200 DaysSweet FeelingBetter With YouFirst KissLove & MusicAftermidnightRock With YouBlaze MoreConquering LionDem PeopleTennessee Whiskey

“Love & Music”

Guidance Band

Release Date:  June 10, 2019


 “Love & Music” by Hawai’i’s Reggae powerhouse, Guidance Band, packs a Rasta punch with dynamic rocksteady, lover’s rock and roots, from silky smooth to smokin’ hot. As with their “Good Life” album, nominated for a Na Hoku Hanohano award, this collection includes ten original songs written by the band’s creative driving force Keith Batlin (vocals and guitar) and Ryan Brandvold (vocals and bass) who have collaborated with Reggae greats including Mykal Rose of Black Uhuru, Sister Nancy, Half Pint, and Pato Bantan. These long time band mates are joined on “Love & Music” by seasoned musicians Brandon Hutson on horns and keys, Kona Hew Len on keys, Joe Fausett and Jayson Clark on drums, Eden Del Torro Ramirez on flute, Anthony Lauro on percussion and Leon Mobley, percussionist with The Innocent Criminals/Ben Harper.  The band’s new music, topped off with skankin’ keys, amazing horn lines, airy flute, and solid percussion includes universally appealing themes of love (First Kiss, Better with You, Come Love Me Up, Sweet Feeling, Rock with You), life (After Midnight, 200 Days, Tennessee Whiskey), and social-consciousness (Dem People, Blaze More, Conquering Lion).  With strong melodic hooks and a heavy dose of soulful positivity, Guidance Band’s “Love & Music” is an energizing testament to the band’s passion for Reggae and the power of music.